College

First weeks of class

Hello! Here’s a quick update on my progress so far this semester.
This semester has had the rockiest start I’ve ever experienced. Although I promote honesty, I don’t want to get caught up in being so transparent that I over share. So all I’m going to say is that the “rocky situation” cost me ~two weeks of productivity this month, and I’m still playing catch up. 

I’m currently taking Fitness & Weight Management, Exercise for Special Populations, Physics II with lab, and Modern Dance. My core classes seem basic but interesting, and I think I will learn a lot in Modern. Physics is definitely the most difficult class I’m taking, so I know I have to put a lot of time and energy into it.

I’d like to “be more digital” this semester too by having more of my notes on the computer, using apps for planning (I don’t have a physical planner!), and backing up documents so I don’t have so many papers lying around. This process is very much trial-and-error so I think it can be while before I get everything to run smoothly. I’m figuring it out though!

I’ve been doing my workouts, but not on the exact schedule I had planned ideally. I’m still waiting on my work schedule too, so for now it’s workout what I can and when I can. I can make it all systematic when other parts of my life get into place. 

Language learning has been suffering a lot! For something I truly enjoy, it’s just not “due” like other things. Same goes for blogging.

And of course there is a lot more managerial things to do that are related to my productivity/health but not my goals: cleaning/organizing my apartment (again!), meal planning, work and sources of income, reading, and writing.

I think it’s safe for me to intend to have two blog posts a week: one article and one personal. This is the personal ๐Ÿ™‚

   Brittany

Leave a Reply

